Optical coating machine

Optical coating machine

It refers to the process of coating a (or multiple) metal (or dielectric) film on the surface of an optical part. The purpose of the surface coating of optical parts is to reduce or increase the reflection of light,

  • Product Details

Optical coating machine refers to the process of coating a layer (or multiple layers) of metal (or dielectric) film on the surface of optical parts. The purpose of the surface coating of optical parts is to reduce or increase the requirements for light reflection, beam splitting, color separation, filtering, and polarization. Common coating methods are vacuum coating (a physical coating) and chemical coating. The purpose of the coating is to change the reflection and transmission characteristics of the surface of the material.

Optical coating machine in the visible and infrared bands, the reflectance of most metals can reach 78% to 98%, but not higher than 98%. Whether using copper, molybdenum, silicon, germanium as a mirror, or germanium, gallium arsenide, zinc selenide as the output window and transmission optical element material, or ordinary optical glass as the mirror, output mirror, and transmission optical element material , Can not meet the requirements. Because the output mirror has different transmittance requirements in different applications, an optical coating method is needed. For the infrared band of CO2 laser lamps, the commonly used coating materials are yttrium fluoride, hafnium fluoride, germanium, etc .; For the near infrared band or visible light band of YAG laser lamps, the commonly used coating materials are zinc sulfide, magnesium fluoride, Titanium dioxide, zirconia. Wait. In addition to the high-reflection film and the anti-reflection film, a different film can be coated to enhance the reflection at one wavelength and the transmission at another wavelength, such as the spectral film in laser frequency doubling technology. Application of light interference in thin film optics. A common method of optical thin film technology is vacuum sputtering coating on a glass substrate, which is generally used to control the reflectance and transmittance of the incident beam of the substrate to meet different needs. In order to eliminate the reflection loss on the surface of the optical element and improve the imaging quality, the surface of the optical element is coated with one or more transparent dielectric films, which is called an antireflection film. With the development of laser technology, different requirements for the reflectance and transmittance of thin films have been promoted, which has led to the development of multilayer high-reflection films and broadband anti-reflection films. In many applications, polarized reflective films, color spectrum films, cold light films, and interference filters are made from highly reflective films.
After the optical coating machine coats the surface of optical parts, light is reflected and transmitted multiple times on the thin film layer, forming multi-beam interference. Controlling the refractive index and thickness of the film can obtain different light intensity distributions, which is the basic principle of interference coating. The optical film is realized in a high-vacuum coating cavity. The traditional coating process requires increasing the substrate temperature (usually around 300 ° C), and processes such as ion assisted deposition (IAD) can be performed at room temperature.

光学镀膜机

光学镀膜机

是指在光学零件表面涂覆一层(或多层)金属(或介质)薄膜的过程。光学零件表面涂层的目的是减少或增加光的反射、

  • 产品详情

  光学镀膜机是指在光学零件表面涂覆一层(或多层)金属(或介质)薄膜的过程。光学零件表面涂层的目的是减少或增加光的反射、分束、分色、滤光、偏振等要求。常用的涂层方法有真空涂层(一种物理涂层)和化学涂层。涂层的目的是改变材料表面的反射和透射特性。

  光学镀膜机在可见光和红外波段,大多数金属的反射率可达78%~98%,但不高于98%。无论是用铜、钼、硅、锗作反射镜,还是用锗、砷化镓、硒化锌作输出窗口和传输光学元件材料,还是用普通光学玻璃作反射镜、输出镜和传输光学元件材料,均不能达到要求。由于输出镜在不同的应用场合有不同的透射率要求,因此需要采用光学镀膜的方法。对于CO2激光灯的红外波段,常用的涂层材料有氟化钇、氟化镨、锗等;对于YAG激光灯的近红外波段或可见光带,常用的涂层材料有硫化锌、氟化镁、二氧化钛、氧化锆。等。除了高反射膜和减反射膜外,还可以涂上一层不一样的膜,可以加强某一波长的反射和另一波长的透射,如激光倍频技术中的光谱膜。光干涉在薄膜光学中的应用。光学薄膜技术常用的方法是在玻璃基片上真空溅射镀膜,一般用来控制基片入射光束的反射率和透射率,以达到不同的需要。为了消掉光学元件表面的反射损耗,提高成像质量,在光学元件表面涂覆一层或多层透明介质膜,称为减反射膜。随着激光技术的发展,对薄膜的反射率和透射率提出了不同的要求,促使了多层高反射膜和宽带减反射膜的发展。在许多应用中,偏光反射膜、彩色光谱膜、冷光膜和干涉滤光片都是用高反射膜制作的。
  光学镀膜机在光学零件表面涂层后,光在薄膜层上多次反射和透射,形成多光束干涉。控制薄膜的折射率和厚度,可以得到不同的光强分布,这是干涉镀膜的基本原理。光学薄膜是在高真空度的镀膜腔中实现的。传统的镀膜工艺要求提高基体温度(通常在300℃左右),而离子辅助沉积(iad)等工艺可以在室温下进行。